Bloggers Recognition Award

It came as a pleasant surprise to learn the good folks over at Steeled Snake nominated my blog for recognition. As there are a number of great writers on their list, being included is pretty fucking cool. Also, the list of sites nominated pointed me toward other sex blogs to peruse. This, of course, is exactly why the recognition campaign exists.

Here are the stated goals of the campaign:

The purpose of this award is to motivate and encourage bloggers and let them know that they’re appreciated, no matter how big or small their blog is. The idea is to share the love; so at the end of this post I will be tagging several bloggers who I’d love to nominate!

Okay, so it’s not really an award but a daisy chain. What’s not to love about daisy chains?

The Guidelines:

  1. Start a new post. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Next, include a brief story of how and why you started your blog.
  3. Then, share some advice or “lessons learned” for new bloggers
  4. Finally, select up to 15 other blogs deserving of recognition and list them in your post. Publish it!
  5. Last but not least, let the nominees know you have nominated them and provide a link to the nomination details (the post you just published).
  6. Go back to the person who nominated you and leave a comment with a link to your acceptance of the award!

Why did I start this blog?
Given the site’s title, no one will be shocked I identify as a complete slut – a sexual and linguistic glutton who understands writing both erotic fiction and less-fictive introspection to be an extension of the beatings, humiliation, fucking, and D/s relationship dynamics I adore.

Given that particular philosophy, my keeping a blog like this makes perfect sense. So why didn’t I start sooner? Actually, this ain’t my first rodeo, or even my second. I had a long-running blog but deleted it once LiveJournal was sold to a Russian company. They aren’t exactly paragons of either free speech or online privacy. But then who is?

But that was then. – I began this foray in relating my experiences and misadventures as a male submissive, mostly, as a means of coping with the aftermath of a breakup. Determined not to indulge in writing that was merely therapeutic, I put my back into introspective nonfiction, and then found myself working on smutty stories. Somewhere along the way, this space became a place for eroticaoff-topic rantsmusical recommendations – even the odd scrap of free verse.

Hold up, I published poetry about fucking with a straight face?
Oh how the cynical have softened…

But I digress.

Essentially, this blog is one of the more thoughtful and literary, masturbatory exercises in futility to be found on the interwebs. And no – I don’t possess the balls to claim the last proposition was tapped out wearing anything besides a tight-lipped smile.

Advice & Lessons learned to impart to Fledgling Sex Bloggers:
Who am I to give out advice or lessons learned? Seriously, have you read the depraved and delusional content published in here? Also, I’ve only been at this for a few months. Not to worry, I’ll be an expert by December!

Blogs I’ve yet to see listed and recommend:

One thought on “Bloggers Recognition Award

  1. Hey, congrats! And thank you! This is a neat idea. I like hearing more about your origin story too. 🙂 Oh man, if I die and go to hell it will be an eternal forced reading of all my old LiveJournal posts… I’m slacking a little with my blog this month, damn real life, but I’d like to pass forward the recognition too. I love find new writers by hearing who my favorite writers read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

