Not a Hiatus

I’ve been hacking away at several manuscripts in various stages of revision; two of them are novels in other genres, and one is an erotic novella. Erotica will be the first genre I’ve ever tried my hand at self publishing. While I’m ridiculously excited about publishing my smut on my terms, I’m keeping my expectations for sales low.

It’s all about building a body of work people like and recommend.  That takes time.

Now avoiding procrastination, that takes effort. Blogging will always be a siren’s call, but it’s one I’m getting skilled at resisting. As much as I’m tempted pen and publish sexy fragments or self-contained stories,  I know that’s not the smart move.

What I’m saying is this – I’m here.

I just happen to be toiling where you can’t see me.

 

6 thoughts on “Not a Hiatus

Leave a Reply

