Life is Good

Life is good. It also happens to be kicking my ass.

This last month has been a whirlwind of events leading to a lot of work, deadlines, and some annoying realities of my trade. I’d give out details, but nobody reading would give half a fuck about them. Suffice to say, the aforementioned whirlwind has left little time to write dirty things for this site.

This makes me sad.

Driving home from the gym tonight, I thought, “Damn, I want to finish the chapter where she scolds, humiliates, and forces him suck her strapon in the restaurant parking lot before they go inside for a business meeting.”

Yet while I’m dying to finish this scene, doing so would mean missing a ‘real’ deadline, which would lead to someone being disappointed and angry.

So this is me trudging off – a touch grumpy and grumbling – to go do the right thing.

Because while I’m anxious to get back to writing smutty fiction, I need to pay the bills.

Paying the bills is as real as it gets.

That said, the ability to write for a paycheck puts me in a privileged position. And I’m sincerely grateful to be in this position – far more grateful than grumpy.

Life really is good.

4 thoughts on “Life is Good

Leave a Reply

